Book Review - Sweetest Regret By Meredith Duran

SYNOPSIS
A "captivating story" (Washington Post) where the spirit of the season is festive—and clouding even the sharpest of judgments. Sweetest Regret is a Victorian era romance, perfect for fans of Jude Deveraux and Sabrina Jeffries.

At a house party in the countryside, the joyful spirit of the Christmas season threatens to sweep Georgiana Trent under the mistletoe—and back into the arms of the dashing rogue who broke her heart two years ago. Little does she know that Lucas Godwin has no intention of leaving until he has reclaimed her as his own.











REVIEW
I was so excited to read Sweetest  Regret. I dived into this novella as soon as I could and I loved it !

In this book we follow Georgian and  Lucas ( for a lot of the story he is called Godwin) and I just loved these two together. They used to be very close and due too some out side scheming both of them went there separate ways . However flash forward 2 years  later and they meet once more . It was so much fun watching these two  reconnect  you could tell that they  both   cared for each other deeply , the romance between them  was  sweet  , swoon worthy and sexy .I loved everything about this novella. There was romance  , there was drama and to make things even better its was set during the Christmas season. Meredith Duran created an excellent  novella with  Sweetest regret and I cannot wait to read her next book . If you love all these things in your books I suggest you pick up a copy as soon as you can .

RATING
5/5 STARS

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Book Review - Written In Red By Anne Bishop

Audio Book Tour - Consequences By M. Jane Colette ( CHAPTER 42 )